Abuse

I received and email from someone stating that they were dropping my story because it had too much BDSM, watersports, torture and abuse.

Now, I don’t have a problem with someone who doesn’t like my writing. I’ll even agree that the story doesn’t have the balance that I wanted (sex/plot). It’s getting better, but it’s not there yet.

It has BDSM and watersports in it, because those are the things I write about. There’s even a little torture – Jane is a confirmed massy who’s hardwired to get off on it.

There is no abuse. For my purposes, abuse is defined as someone non-consensually hurting someone else. That could be physical or emotional, but I believe that often, intent is a defining factor in abuse. You might hurt someone by accident and I don’t consider that abuse. But do consistantly and on purpose and that’s abusive.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

