Question for the home audience

I just received a message from someone who decided to stop reading the story. Too much BDSM. Unfortunately, that someone only sent me an anonymous email, so I was unable to respond via email.

So – just in case that person reads this blog, here’s my response:

I’ve been struggling to strike a balance between plot and sex. In the rest of book one, there’s still a whole lot of sex. In fact, some of the BDSM is way harsher than what was in this last chapter.

In book two, the first chapters have a lot of sex. My plan for book two is to keep some sex, but spend lots of time on plot. It ain’t easy for me to write this stuff, after all, I have a day job and this isn’t it.

I was not offended by this person’s politely worded comment that he thought the story had too much sex. However, it’s a little frustrating not to be able to respond to folks because they send stuff anonymously. Of course, it’s your right to do so and even though I could choose not to accept anonymous comments, I do anyway because often they are very valuable to me.

Anyway, the question for the home audience: Can you put up with the story the way it is (there is more plot in the upcoming chaters, BTW) knowing that Book 2 will have less sex? Or are you just tired of it all, and I should shelve Book 1 and start rewriting it?

I am curious to know so please, if you have the time, let me know what you think.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

