More questions for the home audience…

So. I have some questions for you folks. You can email me the response, or post it here.

First:

I’ve had several people point out screw-ups with my writing. I don’t mind this. In fact, I think it’s a good thing. However, it can be a little frustrating since trying to repost on SOL can be challenging – never mind the other places that I post this thing.

Anyway, the point is I could use a good proof reader. I have an editor, but that’s not the same thing. But before I’ll release future chapters to you, I’ll need you to proof something else for me. If you volunteered, you might get a chapter every week, or none for a month, depending on how many good proofers I managed to find.

And, of course, if no one is interested, then it’s a moot point šŸ™‚

Second question:

Nick Scipio, the guy who wrote the Summer Camp stories, has a Yahell group for people to discuss the story. Personally, I didn’t think that there were enough people interested in Avatar to warrant such a group. But if more than one person wanted to proof read, I could start a private group just for that. Quite frankly, it would be embarrassing to start a discussion group for Avatar and have a group with eight people in it. Sort of like having a party and having no one show up.

Anyway, I’d like to hear from you folks on this matter. So, if you have a sec, drop me an email, or post here.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to More questions for the home audience…

  1. Anonymous says:

    possible proof-reader.
    My energy level is somewhat un-even, but I would be happy to do proof-reading of your chapters.
    I usually read them two or three times anyway.
    If you like, you can email me at gstevens2@houston.rr.com
    Send something you would like me to proof. And if you have a preference for the resulting work-product. Some kind of editor that allows hi-lighting would be nice. Or putting flags at points that I think need attention. Or whatever. Just let me know.
    – gordon

  2. Anonymous says:

    a reply
    I can’t spell or spot grammatical error for love or money and have to get all my stuff proof read for work, so I really can’t help you out too much there. How ever I thought I’d post just to make sure you didn’t think you were alone on here and to say if you set up a Avatar discussion group then I would be willing to give my opinion in there.
    Regards

  3. Anonymous says:

    proofreading
    If you’re still looking for a proofreader, I’d be more than happy to help. You can email me at regisman_00@yahoo.com.
    –Dan

  4. wmnwholves says:

    I am also available to proofread as well… if you are still taking names. It is something I have actually had some experience with. wmnwholves@aol.com

  5. Anonymous says:

    Proofreader
    I’d be happy to proofread for you. I’ve done it for other authors before. You can send me anything you like, and a guide to the way you’d prefer comments/corrections of spelling/grammatical usages to me at ccdionne@hotmail.com if I can be of help.
    As always, I’m looking forward to the newxt installments of Avatar.
    CCD

  6. Anonymous says:

    Yahell group
    Hi,
    I’m not really interested in proofreading, but if you start a yahell group, I’d probably show up.
    Johann

Leave a Reply

