Administratium….

Greetings! Just figured that I’d let people in general know that the proofreader issue is moving forward. I’ve had a number of requests and have emailed those folks. If you volunteered, and you haven’t gotten an email from me entitled Your Proofreading Offer, please email me because it means that I screwed up and missed your offer. I’ve made no decisions yet, so if you didn’t know I was looking and are interested, feel free to email me.

Other things:
Okay, I *know* there are geeks out there who are reading this story. Specifically, computer geeks like me. So I thought that I’d ask for opinions on something.

I need a calender program to deal with Avatar information. Currently, I’m using my palm pilot software, which isn’t bad, actually. But I need a better way to color code things and this latest Palm desktop is not the greatest. There are problems with fonts, and the colors are pretty weak. The up side is that I can create an account and not have the info end up on my Palm, just on the desktop, which is what I need.

Naturally, it’d be nice if I could import information from my palm desktop into whatever program you suggest.

Avatar has a lot of crap for me to keep track of. Which events happened when is one of those things and the calender program seems to be the best way to deal with it.

I won’t put outlook — of any flavor — on any machine I own, so I’ve already thought of that one.

Things I need it to do:
color coding
See a month at a time
MUST BE ABLE TO EASILY BACK DATE ENTRIES (remember, Avatar starts in 2003, and, in fact is *still* in 2003)

Any suggestions?

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Administratium….

  1. Anonymous says:

    Go ahead
    There is no doubt in my mind that this story deserves to have its own yahoo group because if nothing else it might help other people to gain access to this wonderful story. I sincerely do hope that you proceed with this idea.
    best wishes,
    jess
    P.s. if you are still looking for a proofreader i would be more than happy to help just contact me at D_r_a_o_4@yahoo.co.uk

  2. vanye says:

    Mozilla Calendar
    I don’t know if it has the features you’re looking for, but you might want to check out
    http://www.mozilla.org/projects/calendar/
    for the open source Mozilla calendar. Might have the tools you need, or possibly you can request them and find them added…

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Mozilla Calendar
      I did give that one a try a while ago. Didn’t work very well for me, so I gave up on it. Perhaps if they get it to version 1, I’ll check it out again.
      Thanks for the suggestion though, I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

