Comments Galore!

I liked this comment enough that I want to respond to it here, rather than on the comments section…

I wrote:
…If I want to chain up my sex slave, whip her, then fuck her ass, who is the government to decide for her that she shouldn’t be treated like that? What if she *wants* to be treated like that? That’s what consensual means!…

The response was:
some might question whether or not there’s something “wrong” with her for wanting to be treated like that… is there some sort of psychological issue that she needs to resolve? is it what she really wants, or just what she was brainwashed to want? after all, just because person may like to look at sexual pictures of underage people, even if the pictures were taken “consentually” (note: underage children are generally considered unable to consent legally to this sort of thing, but…), that person is still considered to have a psychological disorder, a paraphilia

of course, once upon a time, homosexuality was considered a sexual disorder, but that opinion has been revised, at least in the psychiatry texts

And my comment is:

I think that when it comes to matters of sexual interests, it is almost impossible to describe what is ‘normal’ and what is not. That doesn’t mean that there aren’t some practices that are clearly dangerous. But, as always, what one person views as dangerous or wrong, is different than someone else’s views. Today, normal people think that the idea of ‘curing’ homosexuality is beyond stupid. Times change. We learn (sometimes).

When it comes to the matter of age? Well, part of the problem is the fact that adults see children as property, rather than people who need guidance. Another part is that children just don’t have the experience to help them decide what is harmful and what is not. That, I think, is a matter of degree. I mean really, in this day and age, is it right to tell a sixteen year old boy that having sex with a 21 year old woman is wrong? Or if two twelve year old boys or girls are masturbating, is that wrong too? Maybe they’re masturbating each other? Whoah!!! Child molestation!! Abuse! Pedophilia!

Is it right for an adult to use their position of authority to force sex on a child? Read My Lips: NO FUCKING WAY.

If you continually take away the chances for someone to learn responsibility, then they will continually *not* learn to be responsible and continue to be dependent.

This is what schools are teaching kids. Not how to evaluate, not how to think, but how to be dependent.

BTW, Do people care if I’ve got a cut in there? I know that one person screamed bloody murder when I didn’t cut enough of this entry. I mean, it doesn’t matter to me (just more proof of how repressed our society is 🙂 ), but I don’t want to make things difficult for people.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Comments Galore!

  1. Anonymous says:

    [sigh] Reviewing the sequence of events here: You call me to ask how to put text behind a cut, as you don’t want to get readers in trouble. I then notice, not ten minutes later, that you have clearly work-unsafe text NOT behind a cut. I assume that this is a mistake on your part. I point it out to you, in haste and with some concern, because YOU were the one who originally brought the issue up.
    I’m standing by my previous statement that the original post wasn’t work-safe and needed a warning. If I had sent it to certain people of our acquaintance in such a way that it came up without warning on their screens at work, I think they’d be pretty upset.
    But hey, being as how I’m all repressed and puritanical, feel free to ignore me!

    • Dark Pen says:

      Gee, you must be pissed to have actually commented here.
      I didn’t mean that you personally, are puritanical. I meant that our society tends to be puritanical. And, dear reader, you’ll note that I heeded your suggestion and changed the cut. Since I’m such a sexually … free … soul, I’ll have to rely on others to tell me when I’ve gone too far 🙂
      Please accept my humble appologies.

Leave a Reply

