Stuff

Yeah, great title, eh? Stuff. Hey! Don’t laugh… I really had to think to come up with that one.

Anyway, I wanted to make note that Felinicus was my proofreader for chapter 6. Thanks dude, you Rock! And let’s not forget the everpresent help of KB, the guy who is insane enough to want to edit for me.

People continue to point out mistakes in the chapters. All I can say is that, when they show up, it’s usually because I’ve either overriden what my editor/proofers wanted me to put in, or I added something last minute before the chapter went out. Sorry. Still, I don’t mind when people let me know that there are mistakes that got by. I just want you to remember that if there are mistakes there, it’s because of me. 🙂

Also, in case you’ve sent me an email and I haven’t responded, please accept my appology. I’ve been going a bit crazy trying to get all kinds of stuff done, and haven’t had as much time to write, never mind respond to letters, as I’ve wanted to.

Never doubt that I do read all your emails, and, as I’m sure people can attest to, I more often then not give you a response to your kind (and occasinally not so kind) words. The short of it is, if I haven’t written back, it’s because I’ve been kinda busy.

I noticed that the scores for Avatar Book 2 have gone down from what they were in book 1. That doesn’t bother me as much as it makes me curious. Are people who really like it not voting, or are you not reading what you expected to read?

Anyway, that’s about it for now. Hope you folks had a good weekend!

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stuff

  1. Anonymous says:

    Voting?
    You mean we gotta vote too?

  2. Anonymous says:

    Stuff
    I can understand authors wanting people to vote since it’s a quick gauge to what their readers feel about the story. What I have an issue with is people voting based on 1 chapter, or even a couple of chapters, for that matter. Plot and character development are, for me, a very significant part of the value that one assigns to a story. I stopped voting early after an author changed horses in mid stream to a plot line that didn’t follow what was initially laid out, and correspondingly, the characters didn’t logically develop. In that case, I wanted my original vote back because the final finished product didn’t deserve it. And even in a situation like that, I don’t believe that it’s fair to vote more than once.
    Lusty Wizard

  3. Anonymous says:

    Scores
    Thought the idea was to wait until the book (section, whatever) is finished then score the whole thing.

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Scores
      Could be. If so, you gotta long wait!
      I think that the voting thing is interesting. If a story has a low enough score, people don’t read it. But what happens if the story gets better? Plus, how would an author *know* that his story is getting better (or worse) if people didn’t vote mid-stream?

Leave a Reply

