New Posting Schedule for Avatar!

Greetings!

Over the past few weeks, it has become increasingly difficult to get everything ready to post Avatar, Book 2 once a week. I thought about just going on hiatus for a while, but instead, I’ll try to post once every 2 weeks, rather than every week. I’d like to be able to post once a week, but I just don’t have the time to do that anymore. If every two weeks doesn’t work, I’ll push it to three, or just stop posting for a while.

I’ll still answer your emails, when I get them. I haven’t switched from gmail, because no one said that I was ignoring their emails.

I love to write, but putting out 5000+ words a week is tough. Especially since I’m putting in less sex in these later chapters and more story. Once you include the editing that I have to do, it just becomes more difficult to get things done. I don’t want to post crap, so something had to give. I suspect that I’ll be losing more than a few readers, but that’s the way these things go.

For those of you that have stuck with the story so long, thank you. I promise, once I get far enough ahead, I’ll go back to once a week. But since there are other stories I’d like to write (specifically a no-sex SciFi story I’ll try to sell) I can’t devote all my time to Avatar at this point. Some day, I’d like to become a paid author – hell, I’d like to write full time. That’s not likely to happen. For those of you who have no idea how hard it is to make a living at writing, trust me when I say, it ain’t easy. I’ve emailed back and forth with established SciFi writers, and they’ve explained that it’s very, very difficult. It was hard before everything turned so corporate, but now it’s almost impossible. Of course, if the story I write doesn’t get sold, I might just post it here 🙂 You never know!

Again, thanks for all the support, and I’ll be posting again in two weeks. Until then, I hope you enjoy chapter nine.

~Pen~

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Posting Schedule for Avatar!

  1. genericjoe says:

    I Understand this
    When I was writing my images every day, I spent a couple of weeks getting a ‘bank’ of them written. Some days I couldn’t write any, some I could write two, and generally kept ahead (truth is there are some on my harddrive I’ve never posted;)
    So I understand this pretty well

  2. nicodemus56 says:

    A grateful reader…..
    Thanks for feeding my voracious appetite. I love the story. I figure I will have the right to complain about how often an author ‘publishes’ when I start writing my own stories on a deadline 🙂

Leave a Reply

