Time for another chapter!

So, I’ve sent in chapter 14. Hope you’all like it. The sex in the story does die down for a few chapters, but don’t worry, it picks up again 🙂 After all, I couldn’t make it just SciFi now could I? You folks would stop reading.

Speaking of stopping, and reading, Chapter 20 of Avatar Book 2 will be the last one for a while. But don’t panic! The story’s not finished, but I’m not going to leave you hanging. There will be, as I’d mentioned before, a side story set in the Avatar Universe (and crossing into another) but focusing on one character. While you won’t *have* to read that story in order to keep up with the plot in Avatar, you might find it entertaining.

At least, that’s the plan for now. I’ve got several chapters in the side story finished, and I’ve been working on it intermittently. Once chapter 20 is finished being written, I’ll turn my full attention to it. It’s possible, but unlikely, that I’ll be posting Avatar in parallel with the side story. I don’t really want to do that, but if enough people scream, I might have to.

Anyway, let me know what you think. Are you really going to be pissed if the main Avatar doesn’t get updated for a while? I’m pretty sure at this point that I’ll be posting the side story weekly, instead of every two weeks.

And finally, hope you enjoy this week’s chapter!

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Time for another chapter!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Bring it on, Big Boy!
    I’m very happy to read anything you’d care to post, but I’ve got to tell you that it seems a lifetime between the postings now. I’d love to read all of the Avatar stories and enjoy the endings as well, but whatever you do decide to post, please don’t make me wait too long. It gets painful…
    One of your biggest fans always…

  2. girlgeek says:

    I’d be lying if I said I wouldn’t miss reading Avatar with regular updates, but I look forward to reading the side story too. So you won’t hear me complaining…much. 😉

  3. salazen says:

    From what I’ve seen of your work, I’ll enjoy anything you post. Yes, I’ll miss Avatar main storyline, but as long as there’s regular stuff going up I’ll deal.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Where are you posting book 2?
    Sorry if this seems like a dumb question – I have tried looking, honest. Where are you posting these chapters to? Are they on a free site? I came across your work on ASSTR a couple of years ago and have been reading since. I don’t see any of Avatar book 2 on your asstr site or in the asstr postings and I can’t find it anywhere else.
    So, can I read book 2 on an open site somewhere or do I have to register? Where?

  5. Anonymous says:

    Side Story
    Hey, you’re writing it, and for free at that. It seems to me that you get to write what interests you. Fine with me, for what it’s worth.
    That out of the way, shall we guess which ‘other universe’ is involved? MWTB’s ‘Tired of Being the Nice Guy’ universe? No, that doesn’t fit the ‘thought the concept was dumb until I read one’ criteria.’Master PC’ or one of the other computer-based mind-control universes?

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Side Story
      Nope. Not MWTBs Universe. He writes great stuff, but I can do in his universe what I do in mine. Not a mind control one either.

      • thekat03 says:

        Re: Side Story
        the “naked in school” stories come to mind, and their typical political atmosphere certainly wouldn’t mesh well with that of the avatar universe, though i would imagine some of the younger characters in avatar might enjoy such an environment. can’t think of any other guesses. clearly, i should read more online erotica (:

Leave a Reply

