Time for some clarification on side projects…

I received a lot of email about this, which made it obvious that I screwed up. Here is some more information about the side story that’s coming up:

There are two things that make it a side store.
1) It crosses over into a different universe.
2) It concentrates *mainly* on one Avatar character.

If people don’t read that story, they might miss some stuff, but nothing they wouldn’t be able to overcome once I continue Book 2. And that’s what will be continuing after the side story. Book 2. Not book three, as some have suggested.

Book three, if I ever get to it, starts a whole new chapter in the Avatar Saga.

See, what started this was that there were some stories I was reading in a particular universe. I thought at first that the concept was completely stupid. Right up until I started reading one of the stories, at which time I experienced a fast change of opinion. Now I won’t say that I like everything written in that universe, but there are a hell of a lot of really great stories in it, and they are really enjoyable. So I’m going to try to add to it.

Trick is, I need to make this ‘side’ story follow the main Avatar thread, and, in some way, cross over into that universe without screwing up my own. Plus, I have to ensure that people who haven’t read any of Avatar understand something about the characters and still write something interesting. I think I’ve done all that (yes, I’m a number of chapters into the infamous Side Story). Of course, to Cover My Ass, if people really hate the story, I’ll be able to uh… pretend it never existed without doing TOO much damage, if any, to Avatar. Sort of like Highlander 2 (there should only have been 1).

Um, it’s my sincere hope that the side story goes over better than Highlander 2.

Thanks again for all the emails!

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Time for some clarification on side projects…

  1. Anonymous says:

    Bi-weekly Schedule
    How goes the next chapter of Avatar Book 2? I was wondering if the posting schedule has stayed the same or not.
    Thanks,
    J-Man5

  2. Anonymous says:

    Fun Chapter
    Thanks for the chapter DarkPen!
    It was well written and fit into the storyline perfectly. Can’t wait till Bill, Gary, Joan, Davyn and his wife all become circle. I am guessing that the alternate universe/parallel series might be about Sensei.
    Does Lea have a male sex god counterpart (i.e. a brother god)?
    Thanks,
    J-Man5

  3. Anonymous says:

    Side story
    Will the side story be posted under the Avatar Universe on stories online? Just making sure I wont miss anything… 🙂
    Nerwen

Leave a Reply

