Randomness Sucks.

Yes (gasp), it’s two chapters in two weeks. The next chapter of NIS is up, so I hope you enjoy it. Mayhap there will even be another next week.

There’s been some things that I’ve wanted to write about regarding one of the sites that I post at, but I found out something today that made me pretty unhappy. So rather than rant about the site, as I was going to, I’ve got a new topic. Quite frankly, I would rather be ranting about the site.

You see, a while ago, I was contacted by a fan and asked to write a story for one of her friends as a present. Now, I should tell you, I don’t usually take those kinds of requests. Certainly not unless I’m getting paid. But … it seemed like the right thing to do, and I was able to put something together. Mind you, I never met — or even emailed with — the person that it was for.

So. I wrote the story and sent it off. Apparently, it was well received by the person it was for, and I was content, as it’s always nice to know your work is appreciated. Life goes on.

Sometimes.

I was told today that the woman who I wrote the story for was killed in a completely senseless accident.

Keep in mind, I never met her, or communicated with her. But I was told enough about her to get a sense of the person. I find that news of her passing has made me very sad. Perhaps that’s odd. I mean, I never knew her, nor even had any conversation with her. Perhaps it’s the complete randomness of what happened that got to me. But I can’t help thinking that it was such a waste for something like this to have occurred. She had turned 28 at the end of October.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Randomness Sucks.

  1. mdsandler says:

    It’s always a waste when someone dies before their time.
    Very sad 😦

  2. Anonymous says:

    Losses
    DP, I perfectly understand what you’re talking about.
    For years, I’ve been a big fan of professional wrestling. As everyone might have heard, last Sunday, WWE wrestler Eduardo “Eddie” Guerrero died at the far-too-young age of 38. He left behind his wife and three daughters. The cause of death was heart disease, which came from the effects of a period of alcoholism and drug use about four or more years ago. Ironically, he had just celebrated his fourth anniversary of complete sobriety.
    I never met Eddie or even saw him wrestle in person. Yet, because of all the exposure he got from his excellence in wrestling and the exposure of so much of his private life, I (and many other fans) got the feeling that we did know him.
    It goes to show you that $h!t happens to everyone, from the small to the tall and from the poor to the rich, and from the deserving to the undeserving. Ediie was, from all accounts, a wonderful man who had truly been able to defeat all of his demons, was at the top of his profession, had regained the family he came so close to losing, and who had so much going for him.
    Even so, I keep thinking of a quote from one of my favorite television shows, BABYLON 5:
    “I once thought the universe should be fair but then I thought that would be terrible because we would deserve all the bad things that happened to us, now I take great comfort in the unfairness of the universe.” – Marcus Cole
    David

Leave a Reply

