Happy Thanksgiving!

Well, it’s Thanksgiving here in the US. So, to all those who celebrate the holiday, Happy Thanksgiving!

I’m posting another NIS today. It’ll be up if the site owner has time — don’t know if he will since it is a holiday. I’ve upped the postings to once a week, and I’m still sort of considering starting an Avatar Yahell group. Just for folks to talk about the story, if they’re so inclined. I think I haven’t because I don’t want to be the only one in the group ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m going to continue posting once a week for as long as I can. I’m pretty sure it’ll be no problem with NIS, but once I start posting Book 2 again, I don’t know if I’ll be able to keep up with that schedule. Problem is, I’m writing four different stories at once. Avatar Book 2, another pay novel, and two SciFi novels. Well, a SciFi novel and a SciFi story.

So, since it’s Thanksgiving, I thought I’d mention some of the things I’m thankful for. Feel free to add some of your own.

My Wife.
My Family.
The fact that I have a tech job (even though I hate the job, it’s still work)
My editor and proofer (KB and Felinicus)
My fans.
The fact that four years isn’t forever (and some of that time has passed)

Additionally, please don’t forget the folks in our Armed services. You might not be happy about what they’re doing, but remember, their duty is to follow the orders of the President, and they’re putting their lives on the line to do it. My best wishes to their families as well. It’s tough to know a family member might never come home.

I truly wish that some of our blow-hard politicians, who are only interested in their own importance and careers, could spend a week as a Marine in a war zone. Maybe they’d think twice about being so casual about sending off our men and women to die so they can claim to be bringing Democracy and Religious Freedom and Tolerance to the world (while it’s being stolen from us by those same politicians in our own country).

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Anonymous says:

    I was about to post a really dumb question about “4 years ???” and have suddenly realised you are probably referring to ‘W’ Bush. Is that it after 4 years then? I know you have some maximum number of terms, has he reached it or can he get reelected? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    We don’t do thanksgiving here, but glad you are all having a great holiday. A few more weeks until our holidays.
    An alternative to a Yahoo group is a phpBB Forum. There are a few free sites that you can set one up on. Multiple topics and some anonymity vs the push covenience of email I guess.
    N.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Blog entry
    First, Lazeez wasn’t interrupting any holiday (that I know of) when you posted this latest chapter of “Avatar NIS”. After all, we who are your neighbors to the north all celebrate Thanksgiving in October, not November. ๐Ÿ™‚ (Remember, we are more north, so our harvest time came a lot earlier than it did down there in the colonies.)
    Second, I always honor those that do try to be honorable soldiers, fighting with honor, restraint, and justice in mind. What I don’t honor are the politicians that send them into battle for less than honorable reasons and the soldiers that use the opportunity as an excuse to commit horrible crimes. Neither of those groups are worth any sympathy.
    Next, the important part – your story. ๐Ÿ™‚ Love the meeting with the parents. Given the nature of the story as a Lea-given fantasy, it’s not surprising that the parents turn out to be very sexy people. I wouldn’t be surprised if they join in on the fun in another day or so. As for how far anyone’s fantasies go, well, again, it being a dream, there’s no limit and no harm, so no need for restraint.
    There’s one final point I wanted to comment on. So far, you have Lea only appearing to Tina. Since it is her dream, that works out perfectly. However, since you’re also including sections with Cindy’s viewpoints, I do wonder whether Lea would appear to her. If she does, then I believe that it would only be in the presence of Tina, and even that would be unusual. After all, as far as we know, Cindy is just a dream creation of Lea’s (although who knows what you have planned once we get back to the main story), so why would She talk to Cindy? See what I mean?
    Of course, it would be wild if, when you start up the main story again, it turns out that there really is a Cindy, who really does have submissive tendencies, and it turns out that Lea had simultaneously been sending the fantasy to both Tina and the real Cindy… and what happens the next time those two girls meet in “real life”. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Keep up the great work!
    David

  3. Anonymous says:

    politicians
    why those selfish politicians would send them any way after all they still are not going with the soldiers other than a PR tour. and they could the exp to justify the action

Leave a Reply

