Missing the Point

People often miss the point of something that I consider very obvious. Now, I almost never post, in its entirety, a message from someone. However, I’m going to start making an exception for some of the more amusing (or annoying) anonymous emails that I get. After all, if you don’t have the balls to put your email addy to something negative that you send me, then I feel it’s okay to post what you wrote to me. It shouldn’t matter: you’re anonymous. It’s not like you’ll be getting hate mail from my legions of fans. Even if I had legions of fans. Anyway, this is what I was sent regarding a story called The Law:

“It’s too bad that you allowed your partisan views
to ruin what could have been a really good story.
You seem to have fallen into a very common trap:

‘If you don’t agree with me, you must be
evil’.

What a shame.

But… your vocabulary is decent, so I guess
that’s something to be proud of.”

Here is a person who completely missed the point. The Law isn’t about sex, although there is a lot of sex in it. It’s about politics, specifically what would happen should certain radical groups in the US get their way. It’s about a woman’s right to choose, and a different slant on the take that she shouldn’t have one.

It’s not a pretty story. I don’t like it very much. I don’t consider the sex scenes in it ‘hot’. They’re not consensual, and I almost never write noncon stuff.

If this brain trust had read the description of the story, he might have figured out what was going on. But I suspect that his abilities extend to doing the equivalent of “Pulling the Lever” to select all of a single party when he votes — provided that he even does that. Of course, it could also be a ‘she’. But I think it’s funny that I didn’t get a single email from a person who identified as female, that couldn’t figure out what I was trying to say.

Oh well… back to doing something important… like playing Quake 4! (And no, I don’t wanna hear it. Everyone needs a break now and then!)

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Missing the Point

  1. zgwortz says:

    The ironic thing about that is that the radical groups that story is warning about really do live by the phrase: “If you don’t agree with me, you must be evil.”

Leave a Reply

