Avatar Information!

Hi folks. Just in case you were interested, the next chapter of NIS is up. There are only four more to go!

I know people have been wondering when I’m going to get back to the main story line, and some of you have been wondering if I’m going to get back to the main story line. The answer is yes… and no. Or at least, yes, but not right away.

I need to take a break from writing Avatar. I love the story and the characters. And it’s not like I don’t know what I have to write next. I know. It’s just a matter of getting it down in the computer, and honestly, it feels a little overwhelming.

I have a lot of stories floating around in my brain, and sometimes they really get in the way if I try to ignore them. So I’ve been finding that it’s better to get them out of my head and get them started while I’m excited about the concept, since I write much better that way.

Plus, I’m trying to put together some more commercial stuff. You know… BDSM eBooks. I have one out, and it did pretty good. I mean, I won’t be retiring on what I made or anything, but a small amount of cash is better than nothing. I also realized that if I ever really want to write mainstream SciFi, I need to … well… actually write it. Thinking about it, world building it, that’s all great. But at some point, I have to write it.

With Avatar Establishment unfinished, and sort of hanging over my head, I find it difficult to concentrate on anything else because I had every intention of continuing with the story. And I still want to finish it, but, as I said, I need a break.

I’ve been writing in that same world for over two years now. That’s a fair amount of time to spend on the same thing.

I will finish Avatar Establishment. I have too much invested in it not to. Hell, I might start going nuts in a month and feel the need to write more of it, in which case, I will. There are a lot of story lines and cool things I want to do with the characters — too many to let they story die. But it might be six months, or a year, before I can get back to it the way I want to.

In the mean time, I’m sure there will be other stories I’ll post. Most definitely, there will be eBooks for you to buy. So if you like my writing, hopefully you’ll purchase one of those.

I’ll keep up with the blog so that folks know what’s going on, so don’t pull me off your friends list!

Thanks, and continue to enjoy NIS.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Avatar Information!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Where is NIS
    I was surprised to find that NIS was no longer on StoriesOnline. Are you nw posting elsewhere? I’ve been following the story, which by the way is one of the best-written I’ve seen online, and was wondering where to go to find it.
    Thanks for your work.

  2. rwobject says:

    Where is NIS
    I was surpised to find that NIS was no longer on StoriesOnline. Are you nw posting elsewhere? I’ve been following the story, which by the way is one of the best-written I’ve seen online, and was wondering where to go to find it.
    Thanks for your work.

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Where is NIS
      Actually, NIS is at Storiesonline.net That’s where it’s always been, although I have posted a few chapters in ASSM.
      Enjoy!

      • rwobject says:

        Re: Where is NIS
        Thanks for the reply. Many stories were at least temporarily unavailable from StoriesOnline. I assume it had something with a change they seem to be making to require an affirmation that the viewer is an adult.

  3. jasondrake says:

    hey there, I’ve been enjoying your writting that I’ve seen so far and will quite likely continue to enjoy what you feel like posting

  4. bellakuuipo1 says:

    Merry Christmas & HAPPY HOLIDAYS I hope you have a fun and great day.

Leave a Reply

