Final NIS Chapter!

I’ve put up the final NIS chapter. Hope you guys like it. My editor and I kind of had different ideas on how it should end, but I stuck with what I thought would work. Hopefully, I was right, but he’s a very good editor, so we’ll see.

I’ve noticed a falling off on the interest in Avatar, lately. No surprise, it’s a long story, and I haven’t posted to the main story in a while. Hopefully, that’ll change when I get back to the main story line, which, as I’ve noted elsewhere, might be a while. I have chapter 21 written, and in the interest of continuity with NIS, I might post that after it’s edited. We’ll see.

NIS was an interesting experiment, but I currently, I have no interest in playing in that universe anymore. It’s not that I think it’s bad or anything, it’s just that I have a lot of other things to write about. Most of which, I hope, will go commercial in one form or another.

Feel free to comment on the blog here, or send me email when you’ve read the last chapter. I hope you enjoy it.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Final NIS Chapter!

  1. mdsandler says:

    Gonna go read the last chapter now, but it’s been good so far. I enjoyed it less for the NIS aspect and more the dynamic between the characters you’ve created.
    I was wondering, in the time line where does NIS fall? Right in the middle of Book 2?

    • Dark Pen says:

      NIS falls right between chapter 20 and 21 of Book 2 πŸ™‚

      • mdsandler says:

        Saw the comment at the end about the placement.
        Great ending..I suppose people may not care of the lack of kinkyness in the ending, but even us kinky folks just have sex once in a while too πŸ˜›
        Another large story to add to my must read list. Thanks for writing such great stuff…look forward to more of it πŸ™‚

  2. Anonymous says:

    Final NIS Chapter!
    I have mixed emotions to this. First, I’m happy that I have finally found out how it will end. Second, I’m sad that it’s over (but looking forward to the story continuing in Book 2 – yay!) As to how it ended, I liked this version. It feels complete (as the NiS story) while leaving it open for the future.
    Since you are placing this in the middle of Book 2 (in terms of timeline), I am looking forward to seeing some of the characters move over to that. Especially Cindy who I can easily see becoming circle (especially the setup regarding the ‘mindreading’ incident).
    Can’t wait for the next installment of Book 2 to see how this will tie in with it. Great work.

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Final NIS Chapter!
      Yeah, people seemed to like Cindy. So did I, she’s a cool charactor.
      As I’ve mentioned elsewhere here, I’ll eventually get back to book two. I’m hoping to finish up some of the commercial stuff that I’m writing.
      Thanks for the comment, and I’m glad you enjoyed the story.

  3. mdsandler says:

    I was thinking about printing/binding a copy of Avatar 1 and NIS for my own bookshelf, but I had a few questions..
    1. As the author, would you allow this?
    2. Would you want a copy?

    • Dark Pen says:

      I have no problems with you printing the story for yourself, or even for someone else. However, the work is copy righted, so you shouldn’t sell it or otherwise try and make a profit from it πŸ™‚
      While I appreciated the offer, there’s no need for you to make a copy for me. Goddess know’s I’ve got more than enough paper copies of Avatar floating around my house. My wife has a tendency to forget they are there (since I print it out for her) which makes for a quick scramble when we have company.

      • mdsandler says:

        Oh yeah..I’d never try and profit from your work. It would be for me or to give to people to read, because I think its good stuff.
        Printing through http://www.lulu.com will likely rung me around 40ish for a hard cover book just for Avatar I…on 6″ x 9″ format it’s about 700 pages πŸ˜›
        Anyway..thanks for the great writing and the permission to print for my own use πŸ™‚

  4. Anonymous says:

    Well, I liked it for sure. πŸ™‚
    I will also be happy to see the main storyline continue as well.
    Is there any chance we can see the “alternate ending” as well?
    Thanks,

    • Dark Pen says:

      Thanks for the comment. I’m glad you enjoyed the story. But um… I’m not sure what ‘alternate ending’ you’re talking about. If you’re referring to my editor’s comments that I should continue the story for two more NIS days, well, I haven’t written that, and at this time, I don’t intend to. Sorry about that :(. But when I get back to writing Avatar, it’ll be in the main story line.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Avatar
    Avatar NIS was interesting, but mostly because it was Avatar. It would be good to get some more of the main Avatar soon πŸ™‚ although I agree the NIS characters could be woven back in to the main thread.
    Good luck with the commercial stuff and hope to see Avatar 2-21 soon.
    N.

  6. Anonymous says:

    I’m new to Avatar, came to this story via the NiS route.. and loved it. I’m a little daunted, to tell the truth, by the sheer size of Avatar…not that it’s going to put me off reading it!
    Thank you for writing the story. Please, please don’t stop writing Avatar – and if you ever do feel like wrining another NiS crossover (unlikely as it may seem) you know that you’ll have at least one reader!
    Steve.

Leave a Reply

