Greetings to all!

I’m hoping to post a chapter of Avatar Real Soon Now. It’s written, edited, and has to be combined. I’ve been more than a little busy this last week with some extremely unpleasant family issues. As in the almost fatal kind. But we’re past it now — I hope — and things seem to be on the mend.

Anyway, I received a message in my in box stating that Avatar, Book 1 has been nominated for a Gold Clitoride in the BDSM category! Wow. I think that’s way cool. The Clitorides are an award for the best Internet erotica in various categories. If you’d like to vote for the story, so that it could perhaps win {WEG}, here’s the where to go http://www.asstr.org/~Clitorides/GCA_2005.htm . It’s NOT WORK SAFE!

Other than that, I just wanted to say that, as was suggested in a thread in my last message, I am not playing with my fans. I’m writing when I can, and posting when I can. Sometimes life just doesn’t give us what we want (meaning, in my case, time and energy to write) and we have to deal. While I’m not above teasing my fans, and I can be a very strict Dom IRL, when it comes to writing, I don’t work that way.

As I said, if things continue on a good course, then I’ll hopefully be posting soon. If not, then, well, it might be a while. Light a candle to the Goddess if ya wanna help.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Greetings to all!

  1. zgwortz says:

    You forgot to mention that it was nominated in the Best Erotic Sci-Fi/Fantasy Story category as well, as was Avatar Book 2 (although it was ineligible).

    • Dark Pen says:

      Wow. That’s a surprise. Since I consider it a BDSM story, it never occured to me to look for it in another catagory. Although honestly, I never thought it would be nominated at all.
      Thanks for the heads up!

  2. Anonymous says:

    I voted, placing Book 1 at the top of the BDSM category…
    Glad to know that you’re not teasing, but sorry to hear you have RL problems. I hope you’ll be able to get past them ASAP.
    Consider the candle lit!
    Steve.

  3. Anonymous says:

    New Avatar Chapter
    The ‘story notes’ at the end of the chapter still say the story’s on hold until you finish Avatar: NIS. You might want to update that. <grin />

    • Anonymous says:

      Re: New Avatar Chapter
      I must say that I enjoyed the new chapter, and I look forward to seeing more of ‘Cindy’ (I assume) as she’s found and brought into the Circle! 🙂
      Steve.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Avatar
    Hello! Some time ago I found your story during my …wanderings. Since then I have waited eagerly for each new chapter. Please don’t stop this tale before it is finished.

Leave a Reply

