Heeeere’s another one!

I know that it’s not Thursday, but I just finished the final edits of chapter 22, and thought I’d post it. Sorry things have been so out of sorts. The family issues that I’d mentioned earlier were actually an illness — mine. I’m still recovering, but that has thrown things off a bit. Well, that and the fact that I might very well be losing my job soon. Naturally that little bit of news isn’t helping things.

Anyway, enough of that crap. Avatar 22 is out, chapter 23 is written and just has to be edited, and I have, since folks have mentioned it, no intention of abandoning the story. I’m still working on other stuff, some of which might show up on SOL and some that will end up (I hope!) as my second book on a pay site.

There is one other thing that’s keeping me from the keyboard — well, writing at the keyboard. And I’m ashamed to admit it. It’s … Oblivion. This game is absolutely AWESOME (if you like the genre) away beyond addictive. Youch. Anyway, if you’ve got the computer to handle it, and you like roll playing with a little hack and slash, give it a shot. You won’t regret it.

Oh, and for those of you who might have noticed that I picked music for this post, the music has nothing to do with Avatar, and everything to do with my work life, and, unfortunately, life in general in the USA. Here are the lycics:

Cover my eyes and ears
till it all disappears.
How can you judge for me
what I should hear and see?

You take away freedom of choice
take away the right to voice
my beliefs and all my views.
You take away my right to choose!

Show me, what should I see?
Make my mind up for me.
Show me, what should I see?
What should I see?

How can you censor my thought?
What is right, what is not?
How is it you decide
what I should feel inside?

Quoting God as you discuss
what is right or wrong for us.
You innundate us with your views.
You take away my right to choose!

Show me, what should I see?
Make my mind up for me.
Show me, what should I see?
What should I see?

Frozen Ghost, “Should I See”, 1987

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Heeeere’s another one!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Avatar B2Ch22
    1) I hope your illness is really getting better;
    2) Sorry to hear about your job – best of luck with that;
    3) Really enjoyed the chapter, although I’m getting frustrated waiting for Tina to work it out… πŸ˜‰
    Steve.

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Avatar B2Ch22
      1) It seems to be, but it’s a long slow road.
      2) Might be the best thing that’s happened in a long time — provided I can replace it.
      3) If you think YOU’RE frustrated, just imagine how poor Tina feels!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Thanks!
    Thank you for continuing Avatar, even though you do have a lot of stuff going on in your personal life. I hope everything works out for you, and that you find a job that you really do enjoy.
    Nerwen

  3. mdsandler says:

    Congrats!
    “The Best BDSM Story third place award goes to ‘Amanda’s Choice’ by A
    Strange Geek. Second place goes to ‘The Favor’ by MWTB. And the winner
    is ‘Avatar: Establishment, Book 1’ by Dark Pen.”
    Just saw the post πŸ™‚

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Congrats!
      Wow. I’m actually surprised, especially since I voted for The Favor πŸ™‚ I thought it was a really excellent story. I’ll have to write up a quick blog to thank folks for voting for me. Thanks for the heads up!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for the next chapter
    Thanks for posting the next chapter it keeps us going on a cold night. As for Oblivion I’ve a reasonably high spec PC 1.25Gb RAM, 2.5Mhz P4 but only a Nivida 5200 with 256MB car as my board is PCI only and it runs like a dog. Almost unplayable and after the Daggerfall I was so looking forward to it… Oh well better wait for a patch or the money to upgrade my motherboard. Meanwhile you enjoy it πŸ™‚

  5. Anonymous says:

    thanks for the post
    dude i didnt know you played oblivion i play it too only on 360, its fucking awesome. thanks for the great stories, i cant wait for more. holler at me if you wanna talk about oblivion πŸ™‚ cain412(at)gmail

Leave a Reply

