Just checking in…

So, I thought I’d just say hi to those folks that read this here blog. I’ve not abandoned Avatar, but I haven’t had time to work on it as much as I’d like. I guess that’s mainly because I’ve been working on another book to sell. Hopefully, I’ll be finished with it in the next week or so, since I find that I’m really missing Avatar.

The new book, and it is a book (80-100k words), has a working title of Training Jenny. I like it, but it’s pretty hard core. And it’s mostly sex, which I’m sure will be disappointing to some of you. It’s also my first serious attempt at writing from a first person perspective, which was interesting for a number of reasons. Not the least of which because it’s told from the female point of view. I can tell you as a straight male, it was difficult to write a sex seen between this character and a male. I guess time will tell how well I did, since it won’t sell if it sucks. Most likely I’ll be posting a free chapter or two on ASS (alt.sex.stories). One of these days, I’m going to have my own website so that I can post my free stuff and advertise my paid stuff. Can’t advertise on ASSTR. Oh, I don’t think they’d notice, but it’s the principle of the thing: they provide free webspace.

Anyway, just wanted to keep you’all posted on the goings on.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Just checking in…

  1. thekat03 says:

    don’t worry… your readers are still waiting patiently… or at least waiting (:

    • Dark Pen says:

      Yeah, I’m not so patient myself. It’s very frustrating to have all these great story lines in your head, and not have the time to get them out on paper. If I could write 40 hours a week, then… MAYBE… I’d be able to get the stuff out, but between working full time and looking for another job, well, time is short. Still, it’s very gratifying to know that there are people willing to wait.
      Thanks πŸ™‚

  2. mdsandler says:

    Any idea where we can purchase this book?

  3. Anonymous says:

    I agree with Kat… waiting but not patient.
    Still I guess you can’t rush genius!
    I am going back and reading your other stuff while I wait for Avatar. Just read Office Games and The Law. Will let you know my impressions if you are interested.
    The Hedonist

    • Dark Pen says:

      Yeah,
      I’m waiting to get back to it. It looks like I might have picked up another custom piece, but we’ll have to see. As for the genuis… well, can’t speak to that.
      You just read Office Games? Can I assume that you bought it then or did you find it kickin’ around the net?
      The Law… the piece that I’ve gotten the most hate mail on. Fell free to write your comments, cuz I’m always interested. Even if you hated it.

      • mdsandler says:

        I thought “The Law” was pretty good.
        Even though the younger girls didn’t quite deserve their treatment, it made the point very clear to the mothers who may have missed it otherwise. It was a graphic and gritty story, but then again life is graphic and gritty.

      • Dark Pen says:

        Yes, it was very graphic. Not such a nice story. And perhaps the girls didn’t deserve it. But neither do the ones that are raped and forced to carry to term because some moralistic asshole decided to save their soul or some such. And that was kinda the point. These decisions, moral decisions, shouldn’t be made by somebody in Congress, or a president, who’s pushing a religious agenda.
        If people want to see what living in a theocracy is like, they should take a look at the Middle East. Of course, most people in this country think that, because it’s their religion (meaning a good one, a civilized one, not like what those dirty Aye-rabs have), it’s not a problem to force their morality on the masses.
        And I know first hand how those oh so moralistic people act when dealing with someone who doesn’t believe the same thing they do. It ain’t pretty.
        Sorry, I’m not going off on you, just going off in general πŸ™‚

      • mdsandler says:

        No worries. I gotcha πŸ™‚

  4. bellakuuipo1 says:

    I love your work…
    Hey I have a new Personal LJ could you PLEASE FRIEND ME πŸ˜€
    Much Aloha

Leave a Reply

