More chapters in the works…

Well, I just finished chapter 24 of Avatar. It has to go to my editor this weekend, then you’all can blame him if it takes a long time to post πŸ™‚ Actually, you can’t. Don’t fuck with my editor — he’s an awesome guy.

Also, just wanted to say hi to folks, and, if the person is reading this, hi to the lucky guy that was at Camp Crucible. Not you Mr Z., the other guy. Glad you’re still reading, and hope 24 is something you like. It has a fair amount of sex in it, for those of you that thought I was gonna stop adding sex to the story.

Oh yeah. The new book, Training Jenny. It will have eighteen chapters, and I’m writing the last one. I like it, it’s fun and has tons of sex. But it does sort of live up to the darker side of β€œDark” Pen. Don’t get me wrong, I think the story’s good. Romantic even. But the scenes are intense. So, when it finally comes out, I strongly urge all of you — er… all of you who don’t know me personally, that is — to buy it.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to More chapters in the works…

  1. Anonymous says:

    Its about time
    I was wondering if you were going to continue Avatar or not. (either the main story or the naked in school offshoot with tina) But that question is answered… and Im waiting almost paitently.;) I’ve been a fan since Avatar first was posted on ASSTR. πŸ˜€
    Wish you well in your writing.

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Its about time
      As I had mentioned in the past, I have every intention of continuing Avatar. The NIS offshoot is finished. I won’t be returnin to it.
      I also just got finished with chapter 25 and have started 26.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Good news
    Glad to hear you’re alive and kicking. And here’s hoping your editor work nights as well as days πŸ˜‰
    By the way; I’m assuming we’ll receive further information on where we’ll be able to buy “Training Jenny”? I’m definitely looking forward to it, that’s for sure.
    Guess there’s just one more thing to say: Keep up the good work! We appreciate it…

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Good news
      Yup. Still alive (and trust me, I wasn’t so assured of that not so long ago) and kicking.
      I’ve started the editing process on Training Jenny. I might even post a sample chapter here, once I know when it’ll be on the site that’ll be selling it. This is really the only place that I can advertise, aside from A.S.S., so never fear, you’ll be hearing about it. Then I’ll be bugging you to tell all your kinky friends πŸ™‚

  3. griezz says:

    hi there
    It’s been a while since I had seen anything new from you. I hope all is going well. I can’t wait to read Chapter 24 of “Avatar”.
    While I would love the chance to purchase any book that you may have published, I should point out that there is already an erotic publication out there with the name “Training Jenny”. It’s an erotic BDSM novel written by “Rosetta Stone” and published in 1996 by Silver Moon Books. (ISBN: 1897809395). As such, it may need a new name.
    David

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: hi there
      I’ll be posting chapter 24 this week. I don’t know if it’ll be up to its usual quality, since my editor’s still dealing with his real life, but once he’s finished with with the chapter, I’ll just re-post it.
      As for Training Jenny? Thanks for the info, but honestly, I’m not too worried about it. I mean, there are lots of books out there that have the same name, and you can be sure that my book won’t have an ISBN πŸ™‚
      Was the book any good?

  4. davewms53 says:

    I just happened to see your mention of Camp Crucible (I got to your LJ from SoL where I’ve been seriously enjoying Avatar), and wondered if you know about Dark Odyssey and their Summer Camp…
    http://www.darkodyssey.com/summercamp/home.html
    I consider myself pretty much “plain vanilla”, but attended DO 2 years ago to expand my horizons a little… and Nina Hartley told me in no uncertain terms that since I identified myself as a Poly Pagan Drummer, I was definitely *not* “plain vanilla”.
    Anyway, I thought since you mentioned Camp Crucible that you might like to know about Dark Odyssey… and to thank you again for your excellent work on Avatar!

    • Dark Pen says:

      DO looks like a lot of fun, but there are many things that preclude me from attending something like that. Money being the chief among those things. Until I can find another place to work, I can’t really even take a vacation. It’s an annoying situation, but there you have it.
      One of these days, my wife and I will attend something like that, but until I recover from this new ‘Bush economy’, it won’t be happening.

Leave a Reply

