I’ve been SNUBBED!

Well… I’ve been snubbed. I have no idea why, but I have. I’m not sure if I should be annoyed or not. I think not, but still.

You see, I was trying to join the community alt_erotica — and they said no. No reason was sent, just a no. What? I’m not a good enough writer? Not kinky enough? Too kinky? They don’t like BDSM? Two Golden Clitties, and a Silver nom or three not enough?

Anyway, whatever. If anyone knows of a more open community for authors of erotica, please let me know. Or… perhaps I’ll just start my own.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to I’ve been SNUBBED!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Snubbed?
    Well, maybe they have a policy against underage characters?
    I don’t know, it’s just a guess. I don’t know the group.
    Steve.

  2. Listed age?
    I looked at their policies and it does have a note that you must have your age, or birthdate can’t remeber which, on your profile to join so you might have hit a filter with that such that they didn’t even look at who you are or what you have written.

  3. *jaw drops* Oh, that sucks. i’m sorry! Hm, other, more accepting erotica sites? i don’t know… my better experiences have been with SOL… that’s about it. AdultFanFiction.net is okay, but as the title shows, geared mainly towards FF, though there’s room for original.
    You might just have to create one of your own… i know i’d join. ^_~
    Many blessings,
    kisa

    • Dark Pen says:

      Ah, it’s not so bad. I was thinking of perhaps starting an erotica authors group, but I think I’d rather spend the time actually writing. Time for that is so limited anyway.

    • Dark Pen says:

      Why thank you kisa. We you, uh, gonna friend me so I can read your journal?

      • *chuckles* Sorry… my journal is for Master and anyone He selects. At the moment… i’ve been posting REALLY uber-personal stuff. Stuff i’m still feeling shy about with Him! LOL, as if He’ll let me remain shy about it…
        Hope you’re finding yourself more welcome elsewhere in the erotica world!
        Many blessings,
        kisa

      • Dark Pen says:

        No prob. I might, at some point, start posting parts of stories, or snippits here — available only to those who have friended me. We’ll have to see though, since my writing life, like the rest of it, is a bit of a mess right now.

  4. Anonymous says:

    How is the editor doing?

    • Dark Pen says:

      My editor is having a difficult time of it, at the moment, due to personal issues. I can’t find it in my heart to bug the guy, because he does this for free and he’s a really great guy. Don’t worry though, if he can’t get it done soon, I’ll just post the unedited version, then repost when he’s had his say.

      • thekat03 says:

        ahh… i was going to pester, but i suppose i can’t argue with life getting in the way.
        *returns to waiting semi-patiently*
        (:

      • Anonymous says:

        Editing
        Just out of curiosity – not that I can think of any ulterior motives that might be applied to the question – what type of edits do you get on your stories? And why that guy specifically, what does he bring to the process?

      • Dark Pen says:

        Re: Editing
        Well, editing covers a range of things. From spelling errors, to sentences that don’t track right, logic errors… all sorts of things that a reader might read and think, huh?
        Avatar is a bit harder to write because I post it as I write it. That means that if I screw something up in an early chapter, I’m stuck writing around it for the rest of the story. When I write a book, like Training Jenny, or some of the other stuff I’m writing, I don’t have to contend with that.
        Why KB? Well, because he’s thorough. Almost always if there’s a mistake in the story when I post it, it’s because I missed or changed something he fixed, or I didn’t agree with his change. KB knows the story, knows the charactors, knows a lot more about English grammer than I do, and, I work well with him. He’s made Avatar a much better story and me a much better writer.
        Being able to work well with an editor is essential. I don’t want to fight with the person. In fact, there’s a very good editor out there that I started with, but he and I didn’t get along at all. I thought he was kind of a prick and I have very little doubt he felt the same. Some editors are too pushy. They somehow think that even though you’re the one who wrote the story, you’re doing it all wrong, and they want you to rewrite it their way. I’m sure you can guess what I think of that approach.
        Anyway, a long winded response, to a short question, but I hope it helps.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Snubbed
    You may want to look into Electronic Wilderness Publishing. http://www.ewpub.org/index.html

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Snubbed
      Hey, thanks for that info! I’ve joined so I can take a look around. I’ll be sending them an email to find out if I can post Avatar there. Since I’ve stopped posting at BDSM library, perhaps I can find a new home at EWP. Not that I plan on leaving SOL, but I’d like to post in more than one place.

Leave a Reply

