It’s out!

Wow! That took way longer than I’d expected. My editor’s still out of commission, but I really didn’t want to wait any longer. You guys are gonna stop reading this story (if you haven’t already).

Please excuse any mistakes. I hope that there aren’t that many, but I’m sure there are a few.

I like this chapter — it’s got info about Sensei in it, which people were asking for. Plus a party. Everyone likes a party, right?

Again, I’m sorry it’s taken so long to get this out. I haven’t been writing as much as I’d like, because life is still a huge ball of stress — the one thing that my doctor told me to avoid. Well, stress, cholesterol and fat. I can thank the company that I work for, for that. Naturally, I can’t name them (First Amendment doesn’t count when they can afford better lawyers than I can), but I’m hoping that I’ll find a job before they dump a bunch of us on the street.

Anyway, please enjoy, and I promise I’ll get the next one out sooner than three months!

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to It’s out!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Yay!
    Very cool developments lately. Please keep up the good work.

  2. Anonymous says:

    love the story
    I’ve been folowing this story for years now. I have to tell you. I buy a book if this thing was in print. Please keep up the GREAT work.

  3. Anonymous says:

    good chap
    good chapter….look foward to the next one:)…also awaiting training jenny

  4. griezz says:

    Don’t worry
    Yes, it has been a while since your last chapter, but, if you’re concerned about people dropping the story, I am one reader that you needn’t worry about.
    We all have RL issues that may prevent us from enjoying our little hobbies (or obsessions) as much as we’d like. However, in the end, it is just a hobby. RL must always come first, and you need to look out for yourself before worrying about any story. As good as “Avatar” is, it’s not worth reading at the cost of your health.
    However, your story is definitely fun enough and of enough quality that your fans will forgive you the delay while continuing to enjoy the adventures of Lea, Ken, Ari, Jane, Sensei, and all the rest of the characters in your stories. Hey, let’s face it: even the best need time off. Just look at the delays we’ve had with good gentles like Nick Scipio, Frank Downey, and The NightHawk.
    Be well, my friend, and may your words flow as your strength builds.
    David

  5. Anonymous says:

    iA walk on the wild sidei
    Well, I was going to say something fan-like and sappy, but there seems to be a line for those kinds of comments. So, just to be different I’ll throw in an edit: some of the quotation marks have been substituted with “i”s. I think I saw at least three or four instances of this.

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: iA walk on the wild sidei
      Hmmm… I looked and didn’t see those. Maybe it’s your browser, or maybe, since I missed them the first time, I missed them again. I did see one screw up, but remember, the only one to edit this was me.
      I like all … well … most all, comments. Even when people point out the screw ups, so no worries 🙂

      • Anonymous says:

        Re: iA walk on the wild sidei
        It’s possible, but I don’t see how. All the other quotations are coming off striaght, I’m using EI 6 (granted, not the best sign of health and prosperity) and I’m looking off SO. Here’s a clip:

        “This slave understands, Master Ken,” she said, blushing.
        ìI was wondering if you’d be interested in the trade we spoke of, î asked Sensei.
        Ken thought for a moment, then lightly scanned Nikki. She had no idea what Scott was talking about, but she could guess. The thought that she might be given to Ken for the evening made her even more horny.
        ìHmmm, î he said, wondering if Arianwen had made plans tonight.
        He scanned for a second, and knew Ari and Tina were together. He hoped Tina would forgive him for taking Ari, but she was his slave. He was sure Tina would understand. Nikki was squirming, dying to know his decision.
        ìI think that’s a wonderful idea, î Ken replied “What are your slave’s limits for this evening?”

        I think I saw another segment somewhere, but I can’t track it off hand.

      • Dark Pen says:

        Re: iA walk on the wild sidei
        Well, I went into the text file that I sent the site, and it turns out that somehow, there were some smart quotes in the text. Apparently, the converter they use to go from text to html doesn’t handle them very well.

      • Anonymous says:

        Re: iA walk on the wild sidei
        By the way, I’m not condemning; I’m offerring pessimistic support. 😉

  6. Anonymous says:

    Establishment, Book 2
    Hello
    I’m a lurcher from far away Eastern Europe and I have been enjoying your writings from a couple of years now, mainly on “BDSM Stories”. I was feeling a little disappointed that this Book seemed to have no continuation. I’m happy it is not the case. I enjoy it SO much – mostly because it has a real plot and not only “scenes”. It is also very well written.
    Please let us have more and more of it – if possible at much shorter intervals.
    Congratulations and please keep up your marvelous work that keeps us people with a “kink” in the spirit.

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Establishment, Book 2
      Well, if you’re looking on BDSM stories, it’s no surprise that you haven’t found the rest of the story. I don’t post there anymore. If you look at http://www.storiesonline.net and search on Avatar, you’ll find the rest of what I’ve posted in the story line, plus a fifteen chapter side story called Avatar: NIS.
      SOL is free, btw, and it’s a great site. So jump on!
      As far as the timing of the chapters… well, I’d like to have more time to write. But as I’ve said before, I’m not a pro. Although one of the things that is keeping me from writing Avatar faster is that I’m writing other things that I hope will one day get published.

  7. Dark Pen says:

    Too all the folks who started the thread…
    … and complimented me on the chapter. Thanks! It’s always, always, nice to have feed back. A lot of times its what keeps me going.

  8. Anonymous says:

    hmm?
    Noob comment here, sorry. I’ve only read your work from the http://www.asstr.org website, and i cant seem to find your latest chapters there… is it just me? or is there someplace else your latest chapters would be?

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: hmm?
      No prob, although if you scan through the blog, you’ll find numerous links to the site that I post to.
      All of Avatar Book 1, Avatar Naked in School, and what I’ve posted of Avatar Book 2 can be found on Storiesonline.net It’s free registration.
      As much as I’d like to, I don’t keep up my website, because it’s a hell of a lot of work. Since I don’thave a lot of time to write, I surely don’t have a lot of time to post — unfortunately.
      I suppose I should start posting the ASSM, since I have a lot of folks asking me where Avatar has gone to…

      • Anonymous says:

        Re: hmm?
        Is there someway to mention the storiesonline site in your ASSM page, or is that against the spirit/rules…
        Anyway, good to get another installment of Avatar.
        It would be interesting to find out more about what is in the Vault. It does, of course, make sense to have paper, but a few optical disks aswell in case that technology survived or could be built would also make sense.
        And of course the rest of the Party 🙂
        N.

      • Dark Pen says:

        Re: hmm?
        I suppose I could put a link on the ASSTR home page. However, there is now a links section on my blog here, which goes to SOL. And, there will be more links in the future — like as soon as Training Jenny is out — which I’m told will be soon.

Leave a Reply

