Black Friday

Well, it’s Black Friday, and everyone knows what happens on Black Friday, right? You get sales! Deals! You go broke saving money! Awesome.

Anyway, this Black Friday, you’re getting two chapters instead of one. Admittedly, it’s one chapter in each story (sorry, I don’t have two chapters of Avatar to post) I’m currently working on, but it’s still two chapters. I’m assuming they’ll go up sometime today, but there is always the chance that Laz at SOL is taken the day off. If so, he deserves it, but you’ll have to wait until he returns.

Yesterday was Thanksgiving, and, as always, I gave thanks for my wonderful wife. I have no idea how the woman puts up with me, but she does, and I’m damn thankful for it.

But also, I like folks to take a minute to think of our troops. Iraq is a dangerous place. A nasty, deadly war zone that our folks never should have been exposed to. I don’t know how many of the guys and gals read my stuff — probably not many — but my thanks, and utmost respect goes to you for the honor you show your country every day. And your personal courage.

KB, my editor, as usual, also gets tons of thanks. He’s stuck with the Avatar story for a long time, and he’s really helped make it what it is.

Finally, two quick big FUCK YOUs: One goes out to the President of this great nation — a person I consider beneath contempt. The other goes out to the company I work for because it’s run by people who are idiots.

On a final note, Avatar: Naked in School was nominated for a Golden Clitoride for Best Story in a Shared Universe. That was kind of a shock. But way cool. Thanks to whoever nominated my stories.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Black Friday

  1. steveh11 says:

    Congrats on the nominations, and *thanks* for the chapters! An unexpected turn of events in Avatar, to me at any rate. And SG69 is such fun!

    • Dark Pen says:

      You’re welcome for the chapters, and I’m glad you like SG-69. There’s more to come on that one for sure. As for Avatar, well… it’s nice to be moving on the story line again.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Congrats again.
    Congrats on both the nominations, you deserve to win. This is the best series I have read since “The Lottery” and it would be nice to see it recognized. Although I am dont care for the Naked in School universe, your version of it brought it to life and made it your own (as much as a shared universe can be).
    I have laid off the Avatar story for a month in order to read a few chapters at a time. Reading a new one only make me want to read more and this was how I dealt with that frustration. I was ecstatic when I returned to find 4 new chapters not just 2 (counting todays).
    I have to admit I did a google on Fionna Ashland when she was mentioned in chapter 28 because I was curious about that type of music, not realizing she was going to be more involved in the story (and thus fictionalized) until this morning. I have listened to Clannad, The Corrs and of course, Enya. But was curious on which music you were basing Ashland’s music on.
    I am glad Jane got some fun, she has needed it 🙂
    I guess I am off now to track down SG-69.
    Keep writing your wonderful fiction!
    Hedonist

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Congrats again.
      Yeah, Jane gets antsy when she isn’t used often enough. Sorry about the length of time it takes to post Avatar, but well… it’s a time thing.
      Fionna is based on trad Irish, which is nothing like Enya in the slightest. We’re talking Bothy Band, Dervish, Danu, Altan etc. Although I do like some of Enya’s stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

