New Avatar Chapter!

Wow. It ‘s been too long since I’ve written and way too long since I’ve posted an Avatar chapter. So, I posted one today. Yippi!

Actually, it was supposed to go up last week, but I got strep throat which I’m still recovering from. Yeech.

I’ve gotten lots of comments now about SG-69. Seems like people liked it. Not everyone, of course, but then that would have been weird. It was a fun story to write, and I’ve been bouncing other story lines around in my head — while trying to work on what I hope will be commercial stuff (someday soon) and continuing Avatar. I must say that, as much as I love Avatar, I’m eager for Establishment to be finished, so I can get on to other Avatar books. I’m also really hoping that I can concentrate my efforts to get the commercial stuff out. I have all these good ideas for stuff that keep trying to steal my attention from the other good ideas I already started to write about.

Man, I need to win the lottery or something so that I can write full time and not get distracted by all those other unimportant things. Like paying for the roof over my head, car payments, food — all those things that my suck-ass job provides for me. At a high cost to me personally, but hey, a job’s a job.

Anyway, just wanted to let people know I’m still writing and more specifically, still working on Avatar.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New Avatar Chapter!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Avatar
    I’ve been into your Avatar story for so long now that it’s just something I need in my life. Great as always.
    Thanks

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Avatar
      Yup. I always have the characters somewhere in the back of my mind, so I can understand how you feel. Of course, they feel more than a little neglected now-a-days, but I’m hoping to change that this year.

    • Anonymous says:

      Re: Avatar
      As pathetically unoriginal as a “me too” comment is, I couldn’t say it better so I won’t try. Thank you for a wonderful universe, and I hope I speak for many when I say we’ll take what you can offer, when you can offer it. Thank you, again and again.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Thank the Godness!
    Thank Lea Avatar is back. I was staving for it.
    I hope Your life improves espesualy as a writer, in your job and with your health.
    Your devoted reader Anja from Germany

  3. Woo-hoo! Another chapter of Avatar! And just after i got done re-reading it. *beams* That makes me so happy! Especially with the bitching load of coursework i have this term. i need my relaxing, wonderful Avatar series. *holds it close*
    *ahem* Sorry… just a little punchy at the moment. And i have to read War of the Worlds, so i’m not happy. *pouts* Especially since i could be working on my slave chloe story (6.5 K words… hee!) rather than doing a paper. But i do hope you can get a different job soon, like one that doesn’t suck… and i hope you’re feeling better!
    Good luck with all of it!
    Blessings,
    kiska

  4. Anonymous says:

    Avatar Rocks
    I was not getting My fix of Avatar. Thank you for the new chapter.
    Interesting dig at Intelligent Design, I would think more students would have walked out.
    I am glad you added Fionna, it will be fun to watch her emerging sexual nature as she heals. I like the addition of music to the mix, but I am concerned that the flute will be distract Ken from other things that he has to do (expand the group, sex, find the archives, sex, martial arts, gain more energy by having sex with new women…did I mention sex?)
    Lea is right, it is time for Sandy to come to the garden.
    I am looking forward to the next chapter of Avatar, please keep up the quality writing!! The story appeal to Dom/mes and subs alike.
    Hedonist

  5. Anonymous says:

    sg-69
    I have been avoiding SG-69 actually. I am a fan of SG1 and SG Atlantis. Being a fan, I really didn’t want to dislike one of your stories because it messed with a fav of Mine.
    Now I am I glad I did. What a great story. It just proves what I have realized long ago with the Avatar series that you are a wonderful author.
    I don’t think you need to worry about the SG-ness of the story, you capture the feeling and you don’t mess with the main characters in any real way. The felt the dialog around the topic of sex to be perfectly in character from SG-1. Obviously from a fan standpoint, having your main character hold SG-1 in such contempt is a little bit of a downer, but I got over it 😛
    I can see so much potential here. I hope you will continue to write about SG-69 (after a few more Avatar chapters!) as Alexa needs to be developed more (and her submissive side explored). Having two Dom/mes in the group should be interesting especially with only one sub/slave (so far). And one Dom is in charge of the other Domme might prove interesting although military training runs deep…I only hope that Wilds isn’t a switch (or Finn for that matter). 😦
    I think the challenge will be coming up with new worlds to visit where you can have Reed tied up and abused while the rest of the team have sex in order to free her… I am sure that Alexa will have to be captured a couple of times for her to realize how badly she wants to wear a collar (I am just assuming and may be wrong, it would be a good internal struggle for her to desire the collar but her brain keeps getting in the way…makes for a good sub story, IMHO)
    Keep on writing!
    Hedonist

Leave a Reply

