Bondage Video Sites

<!–
@page { size: 8.5in 11in; margin: 0.79in }
P { margin-bottom: 0.08in }
–>

Since I have nothing to write about writing — other then the fact that I’m working on a slew of stuff, I thought I’d put down a few comments on some bondage sites.

But before I forget, I will respond to the comments that folks left from my other posting, but the short response to all of those is “Thanks and I’m glad you like it!”

So, I’m sitting here trying to work on the outline of a new book I’m doing. Sometimes, when I do this, I’m in the mood to just WORK and sometimes I’m in the mood to multi-task. Today, I wanted to multi-task. Alas, this was not to be.

So, what the hell does all this have to do with bondage video sites? Well, this:

I like bondage. You might have guessed that from my writing. But not only do I like to write about it, and do it IRL, but I like to watch it as well. And, IMHO, some of the best bondage on the internet can be found at the Kink.com family of sites.

Hogtied.com and Sexandsubmission.com are really great sites, and the riggers do quality work.

Yes, I liked Insex when it was around — not that I cared much for PDs attitude. Still, his bondage — especially his predicament bondage — was way hot. In case you hadn’t noticed, I like my play with a bit of a hard edge.

PD has 2 new sites, and I’ve seen videos from them. Hardtied.com and Infernalrestraints.com are both pretty good — or at least the video’s are. Looking at the sites, it’s clear he ripped the format straight from the Kink.com family, and from what I’ve heard, there’s little love lost between those two groups of folks. Matters not to me, since I’m not employed by either of them and I like the bondage on all of them. Although truthfully, the Kink.com sites have the edge with me because of the attitudes displayed.

Matt — the main rigger for hogtied.com — has a really great attitude with the models. And, if you’ve ever seen these shoots, all I can say is MAN are those some tough chicks! No loose-rope-glamour-bondage here. The girls are all hot, tough, flexible and way, way sexy.

Now I’ve rarely had a problem with the kink.com sites — technical problems, I mean. Which brings me to another site: Chantasbitches.com

Now Chanta used to work with the Kink.com sites, and she was way, way hot looking. She was almost always a Domme and I liked the ties and the hard edge to her play. Now, she split away and has her own site, mentioned above.

Here are the pluses:
Mostly hot models. — I’m talking about looks here, and that’s totally subjective. All the videos I’ve seen on that site show that these girls are just as tough as the bondage models on the other sites I’ve mentioned. So when I say mostly hot, it’s because of looks only, and that’s based on my taste in women. I’m not knocking them.

Bondage action:
I’m not sure if Chanta’s doing the rigging, but the rigging, while mostly basic, is very well done. Here and there there are some very nice ties.
There’s some great impact play goin’ on there as well. Better, I think, that at Hogtied. Chanta knows her way around a whip (NOT a surprise) and a cane. There’s even a bit of wax and electrical play there as well. And F/F action is always a good thing in my book.

Here’s one HUGE plus, at least for me:  The out takes.  The out takes are really, fucking awesome and I don’t think any of the other sites post them.  But if you’re like me and really want to know what goes on behind the camera, then these outtakes are precious.

The minuses:
Chanta’s action is, so far, very formulaic. There’s always verbal humiliation (no surprise, it’s one of the things she does), always face slapping (which I personally don’t like, but whatever) and she always has the girl’s lick her ass while she vibes herself to an orgasm. Does she really cum? I have no idea. Looks nice though.

The site’s new, so there aren’t a huge amount of videos, but you will get your money’s worth, that’s for sure.

But the technical issues going on with the site make me wish I had not joined for 6 months. I mean, I like to support this stuff, so when I join, I join for six months. When you figure how many videos they have during that time, plus their archives, it’s usually a great deal. But only if you can get to them.

Most sites allow for simultaneous downloads of their files. Every site I’ve been on has their files split, which is great for those people who don’t have broad band. Combining the files isn’t a big deal.

But on Chantasbitches, you can only download one file at a time. If you move off that page, or click on another link, you get a server error. That’s fucking annoying.

Now I use Firefox and a program called DownloadThemAll. It’s a great program that allows me to download lots of files at once. And, in case you have a site like chantasbitches, you can set them to queue, so that it will download them, one after another. However, after the first few downloads, even that doesn’t work with their server.

Here’s some advice for chantasbitches: If you’re going to enter the big league world of pr0n, you gotta have heavy-duty servers and some serious bandwidth. I can understand restricting the number of connections to your site from a single IP, but when you can’t handle more than one connection per IP, it’s time to upgrade your service.  Alternativly, you could put all the files for a shoot into a zip file, which would mean a person could get one connection and still get the whole movie in one shot.

Overall though, I think the site is worth giving a shot.  Chanta’s hot, the bondage is hot, the impact play is hot, so … just don’t plan to download things quickly 🙂

EDIT:

    Okay, it appears that on Friday, there were some problems with the Chantasbitches servers.  Happens to every site, so I’ll take back the technical issues comments 🙂  Their staff person was far more responsive to me than some of the other staff people at other sites I’ve dealt with, and that’s a really big plus.  In fact, I’d really put that as a major, major plus, because one thing in life I’m really fucking tired of is assholes who run a supposed service and their actual customer service people are complete idiots and totally unresponsive.  Take Dell, Linksys and d-link as perfect examples of off-shored ‘technical’ service.

  So… if you’re into some nice bondage and great impact play, give the site a try.  Especially since, compared to other sites, they cost less and have some really great videos.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bondage Video Sites

  1. Anonymous says:

    Bondage
    Dark, cant wait for some more stories!
    Videos: I like sexandsubmission a lot. Very hot action, always lovely girls, nice ties. Haven’t seen Hogtied stuff. Some insex stuff was wild, but overall it just seemed to drag out.
    Now chantrasbitches is interesting. YOu are right, she is how, and I respect her for her whip skills, she is deadly accurate. I like the licking action, but I think I would like to see more pussy and ass worshiping where the sub actively concentrates on tongue action. Mostly it seems like she decides she is going to get off and squats over her bitch and holds the vibrator to herself. It was nice the first time, but then got old as there really isn’t much in the way of “action”. And there is never enough pussy worship, maybe with a crop or cane to encourage enthusiasm. I like the kissing, it is a nice touch. And she is not afraid to use her tongue when she gets the notion.
    If you haven’t seen wiredpussy.com you might want to check it out. They certainly seem to have fun with shock and TENS. There was an exceptionally hot scene with Jade Marx on a sybian with some fun with clothes pins, a prod and some choking in there too.
    Please keep up the excellent writing!
    Hedonist

    • Anonymous says:

      Re: Bondage
      Sorry to hear you’re having trouble with downloads, I can assure you there is no limitation on downloads on http://www.ChantasBitches.com or http://www.FuckedandBound.com. I have no idea why you be getting an error while trying to download 2 clips at once. Try it on another computer and you will see there is no issue there (not your dual boot machine, a completely different machine).
      Cheers,
      Tony

  2. Anonymous says:

    Interesting new website links, I’ve been a hogtied.com fan for a while and their other sites looks interesting (mostly). I see what you mean about rip-off of the Kink.com stuff. The name, the look&feel, layout etc. Mind you Chantra seems to be fairly similar too. Maybe it is a case of copying the leader, sticking to a known successful format. And it does look reasonably good (though not the sample video – very weak)
    Now, I wonder how many alerts that RSS entry triggered when I got it at work :o.
    N.
    Hope you get to post some more stories soon, but good luck on your pay stuff too.

Leave a Reply

