Wow…

Well, it’s been forever since I’ve posted, and this post will be short. Just wanted to let people know I haven’t stopped writing. Life, however, has had another plan for me these last months, which have been some of the most unpleasant I’ve endured in years. Lots of illness (not my own — yet), lot’s of work shit (Good, in that I’m not currently in fear of losing my job, bad in that management is full of idiots who think you can design highly technical software that should take months, in weeks), and a somewhat… troublesome… relative added into the mix.

Also, I took on a contract piece, and I’m behind on that, so even when I do get a minute here and there, I can’t turn my attention to Avatar.

Hopefully, things will get less hectic. The love of my life is ill though, and I can tell you nothing will be right in the world until she is well.

So… no new Avatar yet. I’m sorry 😦

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Wow…

  1. steveh11 says:

    Sorry to hear that “the love of your life” is ill, I hope it’s nothing *too* serious and that she’s well again soon.

  2. *hugs* Hope Your lovely one starts feeling better, and no worries about the wait. Life can be a bitch, that’s for sure.
    Your fans will still be here waiting when things calm down.
    Blessings,
    rebecca

    • Dark Pen says:

      I think that might be a long wait, which means that I need a new working paradigm. I don’t mind putting off free writing for pay writing, but I’m starting to resent the amount of time my ‘real’ job takes up. The management and the company should get what they pay for, but working for free (which they expect as ‘professional’ overtime) needs to stop.
      Of course, I have a job — no small thing in this economy.

  3. Anonymous says:

    My best wishes to your loved one, may she get well soon.
    I’m sorry to hear your life has been a pain lately. I hope 2009 will be a much better year for you (and for everyone else who’s had a hard 2008).
    We’ll still be here when you get things back on track πŸ™‚
    I wish you and your loved ones a merry christmas and a happy new year.
    Treiss

    • Dark Pen says:

      Thank you! Yes, 2008 sucked. In fact, the “Bush Years” started out poorly and went downhill from there. While I don’t think Obama will magically fix everything, I really hope that American’s will start to get their heads out of their asses and call these fuckers to account.
      ‘These fuckers’ being the assholes in the gov’t who’ve helped the corporations run America into the fucking ground.

  4. knightly38 says:

    Best Wishes
    Good luck with all your problems, both the big and the small and have a merry xmas and a way better new year.
    p.s. Absolutely love your story. so no matter how long it takes, I will still be patiently waiting for it.
    ….James

  5. Anonymous says:

    Best Wishes
    Hello!
    Best wishes for 2009 from germany! I guess there are lots of fans who will hold their breath until there is new stuff from one of the best authors around the www!
    merry christmas, i will read again all the parts you’ve written so far!
    M.F.

  6. Anonymous says:

    sorry to hear of your rl problems hope your s/o gets better. hope to see more avatar in the new year.
    ‘Till the Circle disbands and joins a convent. Make mine Avatar.
    R W Deweese

    • Dark Pen says:

      Love that comment. Might have to borrow it for a chapter, if the opportunity arises, but don’t worry… I’ll give you the credit πŸ™‚

      • Anonymous says:

        the comment is a avatar verriant on the old make mine marvel lines of the immortal Stan “the Man” Lee. But feel free to use it anytime.
        So until, the Holy Roman Church calls for a world wide orgy. Make mine Avatar
        R W Deweese

Leave a Reply

