Avatar and More

Okay, here’s yer Avatar Update: Chapter 42 is out. Unfortunately, it’s not the answer to Life or anything else.

Speaking of life, mine continues to be a challenge. Christ, when the fuck did things go so far south? As usual, my company’s fucking me over. The continued pressure put me in the ER a few weeks ago. Everything checked out, but chest pain is not something to ignore. Of course, if my piece of shit company and the fuck-wads that are my so-called managers (one of whom I’ve never even fucking MET) would actually do their fucking jobs instead of sitting on their asses creating schedules that have as much in common with reality as an American Politician, I wouldn’t be constantly worried about having a project to work on. Not to mention the fact that they lied to me. Again. Or rather, Still.

Anywho, I’m putting up a poll in my next LJ entry. I’d love it if you’all would like, take it.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Avatar and More

  1. Anonymous says:

    Dark,
    I understand. I get it, even.
    And I know what causes the stress.
    I’m going through the same kind of shit.
    I also found an excellent way to reduce the stress.
    Stop giving a damn.
    When the rules change, just say, “What ever,” and transition to the new rule set. Don’t worry about it. The rules will change again, tomorrow. Be the yes man. I figured out that performance isn’t what matters. It isn’t what you DO, it’s what you SAY. As long as your “Give a damn, is busted,” you’ll do fine
    And to think, I make the tires on your car.

  2. dj_dray says:

    Avatar
    First comment ever, I love your stories. Avatar is the best story i’ve ever had the pleasure if reading and i hope you continue to write and post many additional chapters.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Avatar Establishment Book 2 – Health Insurance
    I apologize in advance if this isn’t the proper format to voice a question. According to the current chapter (42) that Ken has been lax in establishing health benefits for the Circle. In Chapter 2 of Book 2, its been established that Lenny has set up a group policy for the house. 🙂

    • Anonymous says:

      Re: Avatar Establishment Book 2 – Health Insurance
      Isn’t the policy Lenny has set up what they would be using in the hospital (not sure I fully understand US health care). Whereas what he has been remiss on is setting up something for those occasions when they don’t want a normal hospital looking at them.
      darkpen – I did notice a few typos (at work so I can’t check the details but I think one was grate instead of great). Do you want further details?
      N

      • Anonymous says:

        Re: Avatar Establishment Book 2 – Health Insurance
        ah, my memory is going. It was ‘keeping the piece’ – I assume that was meant to be “peace”?
        Also ” Knife ad Rodger”, presumably meant to be “and”.
        Hope you don’t see this at nit-picking, they just jumped out at me.
        N.

Leave a Reply

