More Avatar!

Well, I’ve posted another chapter of Avatar — hope you all enjoy it. It’s probably rougher than usual, because my editor seems to be missing in action. I know that there are a number of things that make his life difficult, and I wish him well in over coming them. Hopefully, he’ll eventually have the time to help me out again.

Also, I almost always write back to everyone who emails me at the end of a chapter. I totally fell down on the job this last time, and I sincerely apologize to everyone who didn’t receive a response from me. I assure you, I read all of your emails and love getting them (even the ‘more, more, more’ and ‘write faster’ ones, although…) because they tell me people still like what I’m writing. And since I don’t get paid for this in money, it’s good to know that people like the story.

Oh yeah, I also wanted to add that I’m pretty sure there will be another side-story. Although I think I’m going to integrate it in with the main one as chapters. It introduces another Circle member.

So… twitter. WTF?
Does anyone out there use Twitter, and if so, why? I’m not being sarcastic here, it’s just that I’ve been thinking about possibly signing up for it (No, NOT under Dark Pen, cuz like, DUH, most of the time I’m on a computer, it’s at work!), but as much as I love tech toys, I can’t think of a reason why. So, I thought I’d ask.

And one last thing. I’d like to give a shout out to Fox TV:

Congratulations, you FUCKING IDIOTS! You are now officially the TV station where good SciFi goes to die.

The following TV shows are up on the chopping block (not all Fox shows, BTW) and if you like them, perhaps you can convince the idiot execs who run the TV stations to reconsider:

Chuck
Sarah Conner Chronicles
Better Off Ted
Castle
Doll House
Heroes (Although by now, it might deserve it. Hey Hayden, get your head out of your ass! Don’t become another Lindsay!)

And one more last thing.

Star Trek. I loved it as a kid. I still love it. Read tons of books written in the TOS series and if JJ fucks this up, well… I hope his dick falls off. I don’t think he has (despite my early, but SERIOUS misgivings about the redesigned Enterprise), but you never know. And yes, while I can’t be there for the 12:01 showing on Thursday night, I will be there for the 7pm showing on Thursday. Yes, I said Thursday — for the two people who don’t know (and probably don’t care) that it’s opening one day early in select theaters.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Avatar!

  1. Anonymous says:

    YEY!!!
    more avatar 😀 Love it!!
    last chapter was very good – can’t wait to see what the next one brings.
    Looking forward to seeing Star Trek as well – sadly as I’m in the UK not America that’s not going to be for a while yet..
    (feel maybe as a girl i shouldn’t admit to liking star trek but ah well there we go)

  2. Anonymous says:

    correction 2 above post
    correction to last post – it was out on 7th.. :-/
    i need to spend more time being up to date with the world rather than studying obviously..

Leave a Reply

