Samhain

This year there are too many candles lit to remember our dead. Eight of our friends have passed since just before the beginning of 2009. Eight. Some of them very, very dear. One who brought joy to our house on a daily basis. One, the husband of a close friend. One who would have brought laughter, good energy and great music to our house. And would have helped another close friend to reach his full potential in so many ways.

I will not miss 2009, but I surely will feel the losses incurred for a lifetime.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Samhain

  1. Anonymous says:

    I am sorry for your loss. There is very little I can say to ease your pain.
    Gerardine Baugh

  2. Anonymous says:

    Light a candle
    Hi dark pen
    It is absolutely off topic, but will you proceed with avatar? It is so sad that the last enhancement was in august…

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Light a candle
      Yeah, it was a long time ago. However, there will be more Avatar this year. I have a contract piece that I need to finish, plus a (short) book I want to finish for a pay site, then hopefully, it’ll be back to Avatar.

      • Anonymous says:

        Re: Light a candle
        what kind of a contract piece? What style do you write for pay for read? I mean depending on what you write, i d be very interested in buying….

      • Dark Pen says:

        Re: Light a candle
        Well, for this person, they have stories that they would like told. They come up with the concept, I create an outline, we agree on the characters and the action and I write it. It’s all sex writing, of course, and it can be quite expensive. I don’t write poems (something I would TRULY suck at), but short stories (like 20-25k words) are the norm. If you’re interested in that sort of thing, feel free to email me.
        Heh. Maybe I should get people to sponsor new chapters of Avatar. Naaa…. that’d be kinda rude. Amusing thought though.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Sorry about your loss.
    As the subject line says My condolences on your loss. I know that loosing someone you care for can be traumatic , but time will lessen the pain. It won’t get rid of it, but it will lessen the hurt. I also wish to take the opportunity to give my appreciation on you avatar story I’ve been following it for at least a couple of years now. I’ve enjoyed the characters and setting, and look forward to more in the future. Take the time you need and only post when you are ready. I’d rather wait and get great stories that get rushed tripe. 🙂

  4. Anonymous says:

    Hi
    You still writing?

  5. Anonymous says:

    still writing?
    no updates on your blog since october and no new writings on sol are you still around?

  6. Anonymous says:

    Stil alive?
    Hello Dark Pen
    I haven’t written to you in a very long time, but I’m checking both the site and your blog on a regular basis. I have been grieved to see how much sorrow you have accumulated in the last time, but – from past experience – I hoped you SHELL find the necessary resources to recover and continue working. I hope things have not gone THAT bad for you and wish you shell be coming back soon.
    Al the best
    costin.vidrighin@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

