More Avatar!

Yup, I’m putting up another chapter of Avatar today.  Other than that, I really don’t have a hell of a lot to blog about.  Oh, I could rant on politics, but … naaa.  Don’t feel like it.

I know that people are seeing this on LJ, but since no one is following me on blogger, I’m wondering if I should continue to blog here.  I like the platform better, but LJ is where all the people seem to look for me.  Maybe I’ll write and post some short stories or hot tasty scenes to blogger to try and draw some people in.

Anyway, there should be a new Avatar chapter up today.  Good reading all!

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Avatar and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to More Avatar!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Excellent. What a wonderful character Fionna is!

  2. Anonymous says:

    The other blog
    Looking forward to the new chapter. Always good! 🙂
    With regards to your comments about the other blog … you indicated in a post that you would be starting another, but to the best of my knowledge you never posted a link. Despite a couple of attempts, I could not find the new blog, so was left thinking that you either did not get it going, or didn’t want any anonymous sorts following. If you can post a link, I’ll drop in and read.
    Rob

  3. Anonymous says:

    Suggestion: Try and change what your storiesonline blog item links to, if you prefer the other blog. It’ll help a great deal.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Links
    Hi,
    I find it difficult to find the places you’re talking about.
    Given the updates to Avatar, I think it would be worth placing a link in your sidebar pointing to it directly.
    Also, I don’t see a link to your blogger so it’s hard to know how to get there.
    Cheers,
    GwaiLo

    • Dark Pen says:

      Re: Links
      Well, you should look to the left on the sidebar of this blog. All the links you’re looking for are there (except for the blogger one. And I’m going to try and fix that shortly.)

      • Anonymous says:

        Re: Links
        Sorry, my point was simply that as a reader, it would be more obvious given the updates to Avatar that one of the links would be labelled Avatar.
        Understood that you can click through to there through the storiesonline link, just wanted to mention it 🙂
        GwaiLo

  5. Anonymous says:

    From a New Fan
    DarkPen,hello.I’m the Marine that had commented on your story The Law,and w/ your reply,found it interesting ,and sat and read some of the blog entries,and found more interesting thoughts.But the one that caught me was the passing of your friend.Having been in combat and watching America’s best fall for the cause.And having to deal w/ the aftermath of it all…well was one of the things no service can teach you how deal w/.I’ve been called to the carpet on more than one occasion because of how I delt w/ my “kids”.It seems that the thought is to keep them at arms length,that way one doesn’t become attached,and there for have to deal w/ the death.I couldn’t do that.Because how can you not,become close w/ children that your responsible for sending to what might possibly their last day.I would train mine till they knew everything they could learn,then teach them more.Alot of mine HATED me,I was hard,brutal and unforgiving to these kid’s who came to the Corps to serve,and become men before they should’ve had to.But when it was their turn to follow me into combat,after THEIR first engagement,they would come to me,and shake my hand and tell me thank you for beating shit out of me in preparation for this day.And then they’d open up about who they really were,and their dreams,plans,tomorrows.It bonded us,a more tightened unit.So I became friends,… Brothers (more like the drunken abusive uncle they never wanted?)and it was harder for me to send them in.But I gave them the benefit of my experience.And the cookies I got from grateful mothers!The letters I would get from wives about how I was so mean,turned into letters thanking me for being so tough.That showed me that my way was the best way.But my point is this,when I would lose a soldier…a Marine,..a friend,..a brother in harms way…I kept them alive inside me,and there never far away.Things that made them,them.Like Roberts,from TN.,who could whistle like birds,or Thompson,Boston,MA.,he could recite the label off of a Bud can,w/o a mistake,not having one w/in a hundred miles,or Jessup, Albuquerque,NM.,who was going to Stanford,to be a lawyer.Or J,Dooley,From AL,had the the greatest drawl you can’t even imagine, sounded like a cross between Leg Horn Foghorn and Yosemity Sam.Too Funny!!!But my point is brother,remember those,and they never die.Be strong,live, laugh,love,and learn every day,and it will be better.Hope this helps.I’m gonna sign off for now,cause I’ve still got some packing to do,and a plane to catch on Wed. Keep the faith bro.See ya on the other end.Blaster

  6. Anonymous says:

    Number of circle members
    Well, if you have said the number of circle members in the story previously, I can’t remember.
    How exactly is it set and is the Number the only reason, or did you like, somehow miss a certain role you wanted to include?
    If it is just because you already announced the number, you could simply admit the mistake and adjust.
    If is has a special meaning (eg. Wicca theology) you could still decide to adjust it for your story.
    Or you could do something like saying the avatar is special and not actually part of the circle, or the number counts only for the circle and the avatar is the center.

Leave a Reply

