Avatar Book 2 Chapter 50!

Well, I’ve just posted the 50th chapter of Avatar, book 2. Fifty chapters. That’s gotta be a milestone, right? Some kind of, I dunno… something.

It’s not finished though. But unlike last time when I got to 50 chapters, I’m not starting a new Establishment book. Two’s more than enough.

Honestly, I thought I’d be finished by now, but I didn’t realize just how many plotlines I have running. It’s not as if I don’t have an ending for them, but it’s more work than I expected to weave everything together and make it fun to read.

Lately, I’ve run up against something that I hadn’t expected: What to do about a character. See, there is a set number of people who will be part of the Founding Circle, and I thought I had all of them. In fact, I was so certain of it, that I have six chapter (that’s thirty THOUSAND words) written about the character already. And now I don’t know if I’ll be able to use it, because I don’t know if that character is going to be part of the First Circle. I’m sure I’ll finish out that char’s story at some point, but now I’m no longer sure when that’ll be.

There’s another character that I introduced a while ago, who’s been showing up a fair amount, and I don’t know what to do about that one either. At least as far as adding said character to the Founding Circle.

I’ve had a number of people ask if I’m going to finish Avatar. The answer is ‘Yes’. Establishment is going to be finished. After all these years of writing it, it would annoy me if I didn’t finish it. I used to be able to post a chapter a week. Now I’m down to one a month, which is up from the number of times I posted in the last two years. For that you have my apologies — but as you’ve read in my posts, life ain’t been all the great. Still isn’t, but I’m trying not to let it interfere with my writing.

Speaking of which, I sent off something to Totally eBound a while ago. I haven’t heard back from them yet , but when I do, I’ll let you know. I think it’s a good piece — although they might not agree. I don’t seem to have much luck with the more main stream publishers. However, even if they don’t like it, I’m going to post it for sale on Amazon. That should be interesting, at the very least.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Avatar. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Avatar Book 2 Chapter 50!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Number of circle members

    Well, if you have said the number of circle members in the story previously, I can’t remember.

    How exactly is it set and is the Number the only reason, or did you like, somehow miss a certain role you wanted to include?

    If it is just because you already announced the number, you could simply admit the mistake and adjust.

    If is has a special meaning (eg. Wicca theology) you could still decide to adjust it for your story.

    Or you could do something like saying the avatar is special and not actually part of the circle, or the number counts only for the circle and the avatar is the center.

  2. Anonymous says:

    continuation
    same one as before.
    forgot to say: great story, and thank you for the new chapter.
    Greeting
    DuKe.

  3. Anonymous says:

    continuation

    same one as before.

    forgot to say: great story, and thank you for the new chapter.

    Greeting

    DuKe.

Leave a Reply

