The New Year

This is just a quick note to thank all of my readers and followers.  While I love to write, and would probably do it even if no one read it, writing is a gazillion times better when I know that people are out there enjoying it.  So thank you for reading, and thank you for your emails.

For us, 2012 is tonight.  A new year and one that I suspect will be a very tumultuous one for our country.  That’s fine — maybe the changes will be good ones.  I’m hoping that it will be a great year for me and mine.  I have a few goals that I’d like to achieve, so here’s to hoping I succeed.

As for you all out there, may your new year be excellent as well.  And thank you again for reading!

    Happy New Year.

About Dark Pen

I am Dark Pen. I write BDSM stories, almost always with plot and consider myself a Soldier in the battle against America's war on sex.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The New Year

  1. spiritspr says:

    I was delighted to find not one, but two, great new chapters after I took a holiday break from e-world (yep, turned off everything but my phone function and avoided my home computer for the better part of two weeks…it was lovely).

    Your writing has always been great, but it is becoming evermore crisp and tight as the mix of sex and storyline converge. If I was an agent or publisher, I’d be begging you to write a very sexy but more mainstream book, while continuing to pump out bdsm under your Dark Pen nom de plume. I was a reporter and speech writer for 15 years before switching to something new. I know great talent when I read it. The plan, of course would be to toss your day job in the shitter. Sure, the new stuff would not be your greatest passion, but your character development and storyline deserve greater recognition and $ than SOL can offer. I’m a tremendous fan of your stories, all of them!

    As I write this and consider your skill, I seriously wonder if you already are a professional writer, with your expressions of frustration with your day job being a clever cover to protect your identity. I can’t figure out how you can write as well as you do without a huge amount of experience with long-form writing.

    I save flattery for pretty girls. For you, my compliments are sincere. Looking forward to more chapters.

    BTW, are you a fan of a SOL author? I can’t find one whose writings I enjoy as much as yours… and also, under what name do you submit to other sites, and to which ones?

    • Dark Pen says:

      Wow. That was a lot of very nice things you had to say there. As much as I would like to be, I am NOT, unfortunately, a full time writer. The only BDSM writings I have are under the Dark Pen name, both on pay and free sites. That might change shortly, in which case I’ll find a way to point people to the new nom de plume. If you follow me on twitter, I’ll probably post a hint or two there 🙂

      I’d love to quit my day job. It kinda sucks a fair amount. But it does pay the bills, which is something I need. I am working on more mainstream writing and it might even see the light if day at some point.

      I don’t follow anyone in specific on SOL. Especially of late, since I haven’t seen much that really gets my attention. Again, when something catches my eye, I usually post a shoutout on twitter.

      Thanks again for your very kind comments,
      Pen

Leave a Reply

